Posted by: shoji | April 22, 2008

Earth Day 2008

Another glorious day in the Boston area. Spring is definitely here, and what a great way to celebrate Earth Day: a bicycle commute on my new ride. It’s a refreshing, slightly downhill trip from Arlington to Alewife Station. Just before the station is Magnolia Field

— and the star magnolias are at their peak.

I planted a star magnolia in front of our rowhouse in Baltimore and saw it blossom for one season. I hope it’s doing well, though Baltimore is a rough town.

The weather brought out the crowds during lunch hour in Cambridge. The cherry blossoms are cotton-candy ornaments along Memorial Drive; sail boats decorated the Charles River. Here’s a view of Boston from MIT:

Happy Earth Day!

Responses

  1. What a beautiful place to celebrate Earth Day! You remind me the trip to Baltimore last year. I recall the landscape of your raw house. I loved it. I stil have the picture of it. I love the star magnolia. Unfortunately I could not get one this year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

